prestosoft.com offline?

General PrestoSoft-related discussion
Post Reply
User avatar
Yahoo Serious
Expert Member
Posts: 52
Joined: Thu Apr 12, 2007 12:31 am

prestosoft.com offline?

Post by Yahoo Serious »

https://www.prestosoft.com/ seems to be offline.
This makes it impossible to download and order ExamDiff, and I think this slows down my ExamDiff-launch-time (I suppose it performs an update- and/or license-check?).

Since the forum still seems active, and even mentions a new build (11.0.0.8, psguru in "Re: Odd choice", Fri Feb 21, 2020 9:23 pm), I suppose something it's a technical issue. (I remember one of my website going down after a credit card switch. All reminders automatically had gone straight to spam.)

Thanks for the excellent tool!
Yahoo

AlexL
Expert Member
Posts: 125
Joined: Wed Aug 11, 2004 6:25 am
Location: Israel
Contact:

Re: prestosoft.com offline?

Post by AlexL »

It is online for me.

User avatar
psguru
Site Admin
Posts: 1883
Joined: Sat May 15, 2004 4:23 pm
Location: California
Contact:

Re: prestosoft.com offline?

Post by psguru »

It's fine for us. What country are you trying to access it from?
psguru
PrestoSoft

User avatar
psguru
Site Admin
Posts: 1883
Joined: Sat May 15, 2004 4:23 pm
Location: California
Contact:

Re: prestosoft.com offline?

Post by psguru »

What I found out talking to our hosting provider is that they are currently blocking a number of countries, including Netherlands, due to a large number of attacks originating form them. I think it's wrong to punish the whole country but here we are. In the meantime, perhaps try using a proxy or a VPN to pretend that you are coming from another country. You can also contact us via email, and we'll try helping you that way. For instance, we can send you a direct purchase link if that's what's needed.
psguru
PrestoSoft

AlexL
Expert Member
Posts: 125
Joined: Wed Aug 11, 2004 6:25 am
Location: Israel
Contact:

Re: prestosoft.com offline?

Post by AlexL »

In addition, you can use site https://downforeveryoneorjustme.com/ which is invented to find the answer for exactly such situations.

Wolfje635
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Mar 11, 2020 11:09 am

Re: prestosoft.com offline?

Post by Wolfje635 »

I live in Europe and prestosoft.com is not working for me.
When I changed my VPN to work through the US, it is working.

Reg,
JP

User avatar
psguru
Site Admin
Posts: 1883
Joined: Sat May 15, 2004 4:23 pm
Location: California
Contact:

Re: prestosoft.com offline?

Post by psguru »

What country are you in?
psguru
PrestoSoft

User avatar
psguru
Site Admin
Posts: 1883
Joined: Sat May 15, 2004 4:23 pm
Location: California
Contact:

Re: prestosoft.com offline?

Post by psguru »

The site should be fine now.
psguru
PrestoSoft

Post Reply