Copy Hexcode

General questions about using ExamDiff Pro, ideas for new features, bug reports, and usage tips.
cmal

Copy Hexcode

Post by cmal »

hi
I'm new with this software, so, maybe I'm missing something...
But:
- it seems that the search allows only for 16 characters/bytes...
- it is also not possible to copy/paste the hexcode; I can copy e.g. in the first window some bytes but when I switch to the second and open the search it is only possible to paste the ANSI into the search field... the same happens when I paste into a 3rd party application...

is it intended to be like this?
Thanks
MSpagni
Expert Member

Re: Copy Hexcode

Post by MSpagni »

Welcome onboard.
You're in good company: http://www.prestoforums.com/viewtopic.p ... 86945ac484 :D
psguru
Site Admin

Post by psguru »

- it seems that the search allows only for 16 characters/bytes...
I can't reproduce this. A screenshot/more details please?
- it is also not possible to copy/paste the hexcode; I can copy e.g. in the first window some bytes but when I switch to the second and open the search it is only possible to paste the ANSI into the search field... the same happens when I paste into a 3rd party application...
Yes, this is correct. There is a wish at https://www.prestosoft.com/edp_suggestions.asp, we may be able to add this in the next version
psguru
PrestoSoft
cmal

Post by cmal »

if I mark a range of Hexcodes and open search then the search window, it is filled automatically with the marked data. But only the first 16 bytes:

you have to take my word for it: I marked several lines but only the first is in the search (until "FC"); and copy paste does not work...
a better screen shot is not possible because as soon as the window looses focus, the search window jumps to the beginning of the line; it is not possible to make it bigger;
psguru
Site Admin

Post by psguru »